Head of Dermatology, Coimbra University Hospital; Invited Professor of Dermatology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Coimbra; Board Representative at EADV Executive Committee (European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology); Co-opted member of EADV Scientific Programming Committee; Chair of EECDRG (European Environment Contact Dermatitis Group); responsible for the GA 2 LEN Urticaria Center of Reference and Excellence (UCARE) and Angioedema center (ACARE) of Coimbra. PhD thesis: Mechanisms of non-immediate immune-mediated drug eruptions (2014); author/co-author of 25 book chapters, >250 papers in peer-reviewed journals and more than 200 invited lectures.